HOLY WATER

In our Synagogue furnished with mullion & gable
Quest of a fugitive love eroded Gullible sheep’s
As holy water(Salvation) ran mournfully murmuring by,
I wept in its waters for sympathy

Gullible Sheep searched for an eddy that suited the deed
Altar fornicated for a parcel of cowries
And posed in pretext fashion of beguile
Innocent souls of the wimps

They gazed on crowd with panniers & paints
And ensnared their psyche in vile wile
Integrity touted on the name of holy water

Penitents’ dresses are now seal-skin
As odour of Sanctity’s robbed in sable
Not a jest or humorous story
Will I ever tell before you, gullible Sheep

To be chidden for explaining,
When you quite mistake the meaning.
But the the centre is an alter of judgment
Where we’ll account for our deeds.

Crystal E Poet
©2019

Published by Crystal E Poet

My name is Ochonogor I Excel, a student of History in the prestigeous university of Ife (O.A.U). I took pleasure in creative writing, using my golden pen to do justice to the principle of Humanity. I pioneerd CRYSTAL POET ARENA. (ACE Chapter, Ondo.) i grew up in an atmosphere where words is an interal part of culture.

Leave a comment